Sunday, December 10, 2023
 News Details
Ex-CPFWA advocates for their rights and benefits

Jammu, September 24 (Scoop News)-The Ex-Central Paramilitary Forces Welfare Association in the Jammu & Kashmir Union Territory shed light on the challenges and demands of ex-Central Paramilitary Forces personnel and advocate for their rights and benefits.

Addressing a press conference at Gandhi Nagar, here Shashi Sharma, President of the Association and D.K. Chauhan, General Secretary, highlighted that ex-Central Paramilitary Forces personnel face similar challenges and risks as the Defense Forces.

However, they do not receive the same benefits and concessions as the Armed Forces under the Ministry of Defence (MOD), which raises concerns about fairness and justice, they said.

“The service conditions of Paramilitary Forces are similar to those of Defense Forces, including provisions for court martial. However, their pay, perks, and post-retirement benefits, including pensions, are regulated by rules from 1972, providing benefits equivalent only to Central Government Civilian Employees,” Shashi Sharma said.

The Association also raised concerns about the exemption of GST on Central Paramilitary Forces pensioners.

“While the Central Pay Commission (CPC) rates are high, pensioners are not exempted from GST. Letters have been written to the government on this issue, and the matter falls under the purview of the Central Government,” Shashi Sharma said.

He added that cooperation from Paramilitary Force Organizations in annual welfare meetings has been lacking, affecting the well-being of personnel and their families.

The Association strongly advocated for the implementation of "One Rank One Pension" (OROP) for Paramilitary Forces, similar to the benefits provided to the Defense Forces.

This includes forces like the Border Security Force (BSF), Central Industrial Security Force (CISF), Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF), Sashastra Seema Bal (SSB), and Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP).

The key members of the association present in the press conference include HarinderMahajan, Chief Advisor, SK Sharma, President, Harbans Lal, Vice President, Noor Muhammad, General Secretary (Samba Division), Yash Paul, Jagan Nath, Аshok Kumar, Ram Nath, Mohan Lal and Lal Chand.

Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu