Saturday, June 15, 2024
 News Details
DM Srinagar declares all Polling Stations in District as ‘No-Smoking Zones’

Srinagar, May 11 (Scoop News)-The District Magistrate(DM) Srinagar, who is also the Returning Officer, 02-Srinagar Parliamentary Constituency today declared all Polling Stations in the District as ‘No-Smoking Zones’.

According to the public notice issued by District Magistrate, all the 929 polling stations in respect of eight (08) Assembly segments of Srinagar viz 19-Hazratbal, 20-Khanyar, 21-Habbakadal, 22-LalChowk, 23-Chanapora, 24-Zadibal, 25-Eidgah 26-Central Shalteng of District have been declared as ‘No Smoking Zones’.

It also reads that “No person shall indulge in smoking in the area designated as Polling Stations and violators shall be dealt under the provisions of COTPA (Cigarettes and Other Tobacco Products-2003).

The instructions come as the District is all set to go for Lok Sabha Election-2024 on May 13, 2024 (Monday).
Share this Story
  Comment On this Story
 Back Issuesk Issues
If you are looking for Issues beyond today. You can simply use this calendar tool to view Issue of Scoop News for any particular Date.
© Scoop News, Jammu Kashmirr
Home || About Us || Advertise With Us || Disclaimer || Contact Us
Powered by Web Design Jammu